A Man of Value  (Book 2 Montbryce Legacy)  by  Anna Markland 

Late 11th century Europe is the backdrop for this beautiful, well told historic romance. Filled with interesting characters, a solid plot and colorful backgrounds this story reeled me in and kept me turning pages til the end.

The story follows proud, handsome warrior Caedmon Woolgar, and Agneta Kirkthwaite, a young woman filled with hatred by the destruction of her home and family. Caedmon and Agneta marry but are unable to share their burgeoning feelings of love with each other. When Caedmon discovers the truth of his heritage, and unknowing of his wife’s love, he joins the First Crusade.

“I’m very homesick, and can barely recall the reasons I left England. I ache for my beautiful Agneta.”

Follow Caedmon’s and Agneta’s journeys to discover if their futures lie together.

This is a very well written, well thought out and plotted story. It is Book 2 of the Montbryce Legacy but is a great standalone book. I will definitely be looking for the next book in the series (as well as the 1st) I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good story.

Visit the author’s website at

http://annamarkland.com/

